Teaser Tuesday: Fuzzy Mud

Follow my blog with Bloglovin!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly post challenge hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Each week, I’ll be posting a teaser from my current read!

12063471_10153667683581240_227103513279233761_n

On Saturday, I met the amazing Louis Sachar at the Boston Book Festival. To say I was freaking out would be a complete understatement!

I just finished reading Sideways Stories from Wayside School as a read aloud for my 3rd graders. Back when I was in 3rd grade, my teacher read Holes to us. Louis Sachar’s books stretch across so many children’s literature styles, and his books have remained popular across generations of readers.

His latest book, Fuzzy Mud, is supposed to be a “scary eco-bioterror-mystery-thriller-comedy,” according to Sachar’s recent interview with NPR. I can’t wait to read it and share it with the young Sachar fans I know!

 

Teaser from p. 21 of Fuzzy Mud:

“Her knee banged against one of the boulders as she scrambled over the mound. He was waiting for her on the other side, hands on hips, and annoyed look on his face. ‘What’s the point in taking a shortcut if I have to keep stopping and waiting for you to come pokeying along?’ ‘I’m not pokeying,’ Tamaya insisted.”

Do you have a Teaser Tuesday to share? Comment below and I’ll be sure to take a look!

Leave a Reply

